New Non-Invasive ACL Surgery?

Tried my best to get through a detailed post from b-reddy about a new form of non-invasive surgery championed by Dr. Martha Murray:

Detail of the actual operation from b-reddy’s YouTube channel:

I posted a comment on b-reddy’s post about this new surgery, and I tend to agree with his point that this surgery is still way too new, but maybe that’s how all revolutionary movements start? The gold standard has always been a patella autograft, and those who are going to undergo ACL reconstruction or have had ACL reconstruction may harbor confirmation bias towards this operation over inferior operations (i.e. allograft). In other words, the sample set is not big enough for this new form of surgery and thus I would not elect to get this operation if I tore my ACL today and needed to select my preferred ACL reconstruction operation.

Leave a Reply

